Evanescence Artist Image


Evanescence is the multi-platinum, two-time GRAMMY-winning rock band comprised of lead singer-songwriter and pianist Amy Lee, bassist Tim McCord, drummer Will Hunt, lead guitarist Troy McLawhorn, and guitarist and backing vocalist Jen Majura. The group’s 2003 landmark debut album Fallen laid the foundation, spending 43 weeks on the Billboard Top 10 and selling more than 17 million copies worldwide. Several sold-out world tours and chart-topping albums later, this year Evanescence released their newest studio album and first of all original music in a decade, ‘The Bitter Truth.’ About the power of pushing through tragedy and finding the light after the darkness, ‘The Bitter Truth’ opened at #1 on the Current Rock chart and on the overall iTunes charts in 22 countries. Selected songs include “Wasted On You” & “Use My Voice,” both of which were nominated for MTV Video Awards, “Use My Voice,” HeadCount’s 2020 voter-registration theme song, and “Better Without You,” a Top-10 charting song at US Rock Radio.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *